Nominate for the NT Performing Arts Awards

Nominations are open for the NT Performing Arts Awards

Each year the NT Performing Arts Awards celebrate excellence, spirit, community impact, and legacy in the Northern Territory performing arts sector.

In 2021, these peer-led awards will recognise individuals who have made an impact across the sector.
Nominations close on 18 October 2021, and are invited for dedicated, talented and inspiring artists and artworkers across Dance, Theatre, Comedy, Circus, Physical Theatre and Performance Art.

Award winners will be celebrated at the NT Performing Arts Awards Night to be held in late November.

With the ongoing impacts of COVID-19 being felt across the country, the past year has been especially challenging for the performing arts. Venue closures, capacity restrictions constant uncertainty and the need to reschedule events and performances continue. Just last week, the Darwin Fringe Festival, which presents hundreds of local arts events, made the difficult but courageous decision to cancel their 2021 festival, scheduled from July 2-11, in the interest of broader community safety.

“At this moment in time, it is more important than ever to celebrate the incredible wealth of talent, and spirit of resilience that are characteristic of Northern Territory artists” Sean Pardy, Brown’s Mart’s Artistic Director

A list of previous Award Winners and more information about the NTPAAs can be found here:

Anyone can submit a nomination.

Nominate yourself or a peer here

Got any questions?
David McMicken Co-Artistic Director Tracks Dance Company 08 8941 1410
Zoe Scrogings Executive Producer Corrugated Iron Youth Arts 08 8948 3200
Sophia Hall Chief Executive Officer Brown’s Mart 08 8981 5522

Brown's Mart Arts Ltd

(T/as Brown’s Mart Theatre)
ABN: 67 141 763 895


12 Smith Street Darwin City
GPO Box 3451, Darwin NT 0801

Brown's Mart Logo

General Enquiries

P: 08 8981 5522
(during normal business
hours only)


Theatre Entrance
Side entry Cnr Smith Street &
Harry Chan Avenue

[opposite bus terminal]